Imagine: The List
Fic posted by members of Vo's Imaginings YahooGroup
Reviews For Through the Veil
Reviewer: grey-shadow-horse (Signed) · Date: 2015.05.25 11:56 pm · On: The Other Shoe

lovely idea :) I realy like the changes you made to this world, very interesting that it is so different. I hope that you will continue.

I'm glad to see that they are all together ^-^ those marriages bonds sound interesting too ^-^

Reviewer: ReflectionsOTR (Signed) · Date: 2009.12.19 06:41 am · On: Meeting Lords

Any chance that you could do something like THIS James Potter's magic burn itself out or even make him a squib? Or something equally vile as if the Potter ancestors thought his claim of Harry being an Unworthy one rang false and they forced him and his family to suffer such a claim?

Something at least that would make any that would try to follow James Potter's lead to think twice before doing so?

I like this story but I really want to know where you plan to take the plot line,

~Reflections



Author's Response: Lord Potter is not going to be in for a very good time. I will take a while, but he *does* have to pay for the mis-use of his position. I've been working on this for a while and the plot of what happens between Lord Potter and Harry does develop. I've read so many stories where Harry goes into a new world and the Potters are great. In this one, they aren't. They're not evil either, just self focused. Keep an eye out for the next chapter. I think you'll be happy with what happens. Very fitting for the son of a Marauder. <G> MM

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.12.18 04:24 pm · On: Meeting Lords

*sad sigh* Poor Harry, and Lord Potter...well seems he's going to get a punishment for his arrogance as well. Hopefully a fairly heavy one.

Author's Response: Why yes, he does have something coming to him. <EG> I'll let you decide if it's enough. MM

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.12.17 06:18 pm · On: Meeting Lords

A well written and interesting view on the new society and theiir magic.

Author's Response: Thank you Erik. I hope you enjoy the coming chapters. MM

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.12.08 09:30 pm · On: Interlude I: Lessons

A well written and interesting story.

Author's Response: Thank you Erik. I've added the next chapter. Have a wonderful holiday. MM

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.12.02 09:51 pm · On: Interlude I: Lessons

I do have to admit I went back and re-read it as the interlude threw me off. But I definitely can't wait for more, especially of the main story line.

Author's Response: As much as it may seem off topic, several plot points in the future hinge on this (including the next chapter) so...in it went <G>. I've got most of the next chapter done and will hopefully be able to post it sometime this week. MM

Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed) · Date: 2009.09.03 09:49 am · On: Reports and Conferences

May we have some more of this soon? It's damn good, well thought out & I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Yes, you may have some more. I'm almost done with the next chapter. <G> MM

Reviewer: WingL (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.26 06:45 am · On: An Ending to What Was

Nice story so far. I look forward to future chapters. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you. You are most welcome. More will be coming. MM

Reviewer: Debs (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.25 07:14 pm · On: Reports and Conferences

This is great and very well thought out. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I put a lot of thought into the story. More is coming soon. MM

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.25 01:13 pm · On: Reports and Conferences

A very well written & thought-out environment.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you think so. <G> MM

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.20 10:52 am · On: Harry Who?

An intriguing au, but a horrible point to cut it.

Author's Response: Thank you. The end of the chapter best fit there. I wasn't trying to be evil this time. <G>  MM Sneak peek:Harry's fine, it was just a stunner.

Reviewer: spurious (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.19 11:21 pm · On: Harry Who?

So a highly restrictive but so far not unfair system.  So if the cells are always monitored, they will need to be careful what they say or imply.

Author's Response: True. I was trying to think about how the magical world could go odd compared to the rest of humanity, but still be better than the Ministry for Magic. It's antiquated, but not too unreasonable. Yup they will have to watch what they say. It's to keep down plotting and escape attempts, miscounduct of any kind, be it from the prisoners or the guards. MM

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2009.02.09 12:33 am · On: A Surprising New Start

Well now this is interesting and I look forward to seeing what happens next.  If Harry and the others awakened in this new reality does that mean Sirius is alive somewhere?

Thanks

Calia



Author's Response:

Thanks. There will be more sometime soon. It's entirely possible Sirius may show up at some point. <G> Believe it or not, I started writing this story before the other one. That's one of the resons I was so reluctant to do "All's Fair...".  MM

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.01.25 05:25 pm · On: An Ending to What Was

A very well written and thought out opening.



Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you like the rest of it when it comes.  MM

You must login (register) to review.