Imagine: The List
Fic posted by members of Vo's Imaginings YahooGroup
Reviews For New Gods
Reviewer: StephenDret (Signed) · Date: 2016.12.25 09:24 pm · On: Chapter 1

6 Military Fakes you won't Believe Fooled the World

We've all met a bullshitter the guy who claims he's been in a lot of street fights, Or a secret agent. But nothing is worse than the fake war heroes dudes who want all of the glory and cool stories of people who served without the actual "taking a chance on their lives" fraction. you will find that those ridiculous, obsessive liars exist. It's surprising that some of them managed to fool the world.

6. more than "orange Beret" Convinces Feds He Should Be in charge of Disaster Recovery

William James Clark liked to make believe you be a Green Beret. i am not saying he was good at it, actually. in truth, We would have named Clark the worst impostor in bicycles of military fakers. Had his own state and federal government not believed him.

because, from 2010, earth's most active duty sergeant saw this whale of a man lumber by him in Army combat fatigues at a gun show. Of a number of note were the special forces patch on his arm and his rank, that has been captain. Also of take note, He was claiming to be a member of the Army special forces group saving money Berets, Yet he was carrying a black beret. Clark was hitting up an ATV broker for a special deal on a few for "His online marketers, to review, An overweight man in uniform indicating that he was an officer in the Green Berets was trying to convince that you sell him ATVs for use in combat, All while wearing the wrong colored hat. He essentially did stuff like this every day.

"my wife and i, uh, Eat an extra serving of dessert per each of my fallen comrades,

warm, Two a lot of years prior, Clark called up the Russian embassy to warn them that his unit was intending assassinate Vladimir Putin. only because he's totally a Green Beret, you guys, that is how they operate.

But it's all simple fun, effectively? Just a random crazy guy who found a standard.

"government entities issued me a license to bulge,

, The captain of a tugboat lost charge of the vessel and collided with the Interstate 40 bridge on the Arkansas River in Oklahoma. What then followed was a scene of total chaos 14 people died in the disaster. Folks nearby and even the tugboat crew immediately began to render aid to those in water. you learn, Like people are wont to do for unexpected expenses. And then fake Green Beret Billy James Clark appeared to the picture.

What a disaster like this needs is a complete imbecile to show up and take control.

Clark announced to as much as 20 local, town, And federal responding agencies on the scene that he was in charge. And they supposed him. This included staff attached to institutions like the FBI, National transfer Safety Board, And Army Corps of manuacturers. for up to three days, Clark watched rescue and recovery efforts, Which for him meant things like going through the victims' personal effects, Commandeering using pickup truck from the local dealership (He told the owner that the National Guard had sent all their vehicles out of the united states), And sealing seven or eight rooms at a nearby hotel that only he'd use.

oh, And it turned out that an actual Army officer died in the accident, so "chief" Clark secured the soldier's brief-case, Inside which he found an unknown number for the man's widow. generally, He took it upon himself to give her the unfortunate news. rest assured, As a fellow expert.

avoid, We're guessing the sort of mental problems he has are incurable.

Eventually he was called out by the mayor of a nearby small town, and definitely Clark turned himself in and apologized for the ruckus caused by assuming command of a situation he was not remotely qualified to handle.

oh yea, waiting, the case. He preferably packed up his "lifted" Pickup and headed north to have a run for the border, Which he expertly crossed, Only to be caught days later consequently sent to federal prison.

5. The Counter Terrorism Instructor Who Knows Less About subject of Than You

If you spent amount of time in a public school, There's a good chance you had at least one teacher who didn't have any goddamn idea what they were discussing (no matter how hard they work, It's rough when spending budget cuts force the gym teacher to muddle through a semester of botany). But if you're taking a class that are responsible for matters of life and death, You usually assume that you're following an expert. that literally brings us to William "charges" Hillar. Who taught classes in resist terrorism, real human trafficking, And pharmaceutical smuggling. He wasn't any of those techniques. You'd think he will not get five minutes into his first lecture before somebody called him idateasia forum on his bullshit. selecting wrong.

ironically, He actually appears to be like a math teacher.

Hillar, Who in his classes claimed that the Liam Neeson movie Taken took it's origin from his life (He said his daughter died in real incident), Spent a decade distributing his "understanding" on the subject. ones late '90s, Schools and employers lined up to throw money at Hillar to come give classes and workshops on the art of punching terrorists in the throat. And please recall, He wasn't fooling a bunch of college freshmen with this stuff his students were mostly active duty military or police types engaged in continuing education on topics like human trafficking, pill smuggling, additionally "Tactical get around terror, His students got including such otherwise unobtainable strategies and information as articles in The Atlantic, Charlie Wilson's battle, And full-time Order 12333.

which has him on the left, Being honored as a home town hero.

The fabulous thing is that it only took over 10 years of his "assisting" To finally get the interest of actual members of the special forces community. than, from 2010, It was says Hillar was never in the Army, Had not graduated from college, And had never told a terrorist on the phone that he would find him and kill him.

4. Stanley Clifford Weyman Pretends to get along with the Navy, Meets the us president

This is the first entry in which we find out that wearing a military uniform is apparently globally accepted as a form of ID.

that it was 1915, And a guy in a funny uniform claiming to be from the Romanian navy showed up the spot that the flagship of the Atlantic fleet, USS wy, could be berthed. His name was Lieutenant commander Ethan Allen Weinberg. that is not his real name, And he was no member of any navy. He was just a man who figured out that a fancy uniform gets you thru the door anywhere.

"Pardon the breach, But I'm afraid I'm going to need to commandeer this strip club. For the usa,

Being an apparent foreign officer from a friendly country, Weinberg idateasia fake was invited aboard for an check, Which he gladly common. It happened to run swimmingly, And after "leader Weinberg" Invited the officers to a dinner at the Astor Hotel the very next day, the fact that captain proceeded to accept. The dinner was a good affair, The Astor being a popular hotels in New York, And everyone had a lot of fun. you know, Until a and detained "commander Weinberg, Who was heard to remark that they must have waited until dessert.

this is why, apparently, this wasn't the first time he'd idateasia fake faked his way into free food. The guy was honestly named Stanley Clifford Weyman, And he had played the VIP as early as 1910, When he was busted cheating to be the American consul to Morocco, Dining at upscale New York restaurants and having the bill sent to the federal government.

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2016.04.01 12:21 am · On: Chapter 5

An intriguing storyline, well done.

Reviewer: ReflectionsOTR (Signed) · Date: 2012.05.11 01:27 pm · On: Chapter 5

I have been trying to consider who could take on which roles in a pantheon as that seems to be the best part to start.

Athena- Samantha Carter (SG1) goddess of wisdom, warfare, heroic endevours and handcrafts

Artemis- Abby Stuco (NCIS) goddess of the hunt, wilderness, animals, young girls, childbirth and but particularly plague.

Dionysus- younger Lex Luthor (pre Smallville series) god of wine, parties and festivals, madness, chaos, drunkenness and pleasure at forever young. Alternately I can also sort of see Gregory House taking on this mantel as well.

Ares- Tony Stark (beginning of the Iron Man films just after he lands when he was escaping the extremists) god of war, bloodlust, violence, manly courage, and civil order.

Apollo(sun, healing and light aspects)- Greg Sanders (CSI) or Eric Delko (CSI Miami) or Clark Kent (Smallville) or Gregory House(House) with someone like Kurt Hummel (Glee) doing the musical aspect

Hephaestus- John Conner(any Terminator series) or Tony Stark god of fire, metalworking, stonemasonry, sculpture and volcanism.

Hermes- Either the role divided between Daniel Jackson and Vala Mal Doran (SG1) or given to someone like Naruto Uzumaki (Naruto series) or Yoko Kurama (Yu Yu Hakusho) or maybe Oliver Queen (Smallville) god of travel, messengers, trade, thievery, cunning wiles, language, writing, diplomacy, athletics, and animal husbandry.

Hades either a partially dead or all dead chararacter would be ideal Danny Phantom/Fenton would be great so to would the dark future Chris Halliwell as he is fading away from reality. Another good one might Cole Sear (Haley Jole Osment 6th Sense) or for the fun of it one of the Ghostbusters or possibly Dean Winchester (the deal would be fulfilled if he was already in the realm of the Dead when the deadline came to pass)

Zeus king of the gods Jarrod (Pretender series) or someone who has been offered power and been able to walk away like Indiana Jones or Bruce Nolan(Bruce Almighty) or Neo(post Matrix Trilogy)

...

There are more but I am not even sure you will read this far so I think I will finish with some thoughts.

Xander should not be limited to time or even dimension when it comes to filling the roles. Snatching a Tony Stark from a world that he escapes the terrorists only to die of heat stroke would be depriving a world on a potential path of destruction the ultimate weapon.

Hope you find some of the ideas useful,

Reflections



Author's Response: those are good ideas unfortunately athern, sam carter, artemis, abby, hephaestus, hermes, daniel jackson and zeus are already spoken for. and some of them will be very unexpected. I am having some trouble with a few of the Godhoods mostly for lack of a good character for them and I have been considering Glee though I haven't watched it yet. One thing to consider is that the mulitple aspects of a godhood can be split slightly and recombine or become an entirely new godhood to reflect the modern world more. the god of espionage for instace wasn't more than an aspect of war but now she's a big player. Thank you for your input, if I can find a good way to cross over into the more uncooperative and unfamiliar fandoms I probably will. Trix

Reviewer: Doodle (Signed) · Date: 2012.05.06 01:39 am · On: Chapter 1

Excellent chapters. 10,000/10

Reviewer: spurious (Signed) · Date: 2012.05.06 12:43 am · On: Chapter 5

huh. Promising. Looking forward to where you with this and who else gets chosen.  Thanks for the story.

Reviewer: samsas (Signed) · Date: 2010.10.12 02:06 am · On: Chapter 2

Nice start =)

Hope to see updates soon.

Reviewer: ranchan (Signed) · Date: 2010.05.09 06:53 am · On: Chapter 2

great fic, hope to see more.

Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed) · Date: 2009.09.21 12:07 am · On: Chapter 1

I liked this. A lot. I like how Xander is looking at each and every 'Godhood' and finding the people who best suit the requirements of the job. Even if they are a little out of the ordinary or unconventional. This works. More please?

~L 

 

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2009.09.17 01:41 am · On: Chapter 2

Is this story still in the works?  I'm hoping you'll be adding more in the future.

Reviewer: Katrina (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.29 02:13 pm · On: Chapter 3

Very nice. I hope that you go into more detail at what the spell did.... also how it changed Xander and why. Then he could go back to "olympus" and then deal with finding the new gods

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.29 12:33 pm · On: Chapter 2

A good chapter, with great alterations to explain how it all happened, in chapter 2. Well done and thanks.

Reviewer: Shona Katt (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.29 09:57 am · On: Chapter 2

Interesting I shall look forwards to who else gets chosen as the new gods.  The words in the rewrite Willow used to power the spell say Xander to tbe in command yet he didn't get the thunderbolt of Zeus so does this mean he is in command until that power emblem is chosen or has the Gods been changed slightly or refined into differents things because Oracles use to be Apollo who was a lot of other things like medicine and music as  well which doesn't suit Xan

Sounds like all the Godhood separated out in order to find a new holder and because of this they are unlikely to settle into the same combinations as originally which means Xander could actually end up with more symbols eventally as well. 

Looking forward to seeing who gets the other symbols of power

Shaz



Author's Response:

You actually got that completely right. The power go into the people that are best suited for them, sometimes several power go to the same person, but there are a lot more people to chose from now. And no one is exactly the same as the people back then, it will be a much larger pantheon now, and also with the difference in the way people think there are bran new godhoods. Glad you like.

 

Trix

Reviewer: rebtorr (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.28 04:25 am · On: Chapter 2

I love it already!

Please, I want to read more.

 

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.26 06:21 am · On: Chapter 2

I'm really looking forward to seeing where this goes and what gods and goddesses will be chosen next.

 

Thanks

Calia

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.25 05:42 am · On: Chapter 2

I'm glad to see someone is writing this "Xander chooses the new gods" idea from the list.  I look forward to your next posting.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.24 10:20 pm · On: Chapter 2

hmmmm intriguing choice for a God of Fear, ditto for Vengance. Maybe Horatio or Mac for Justice, what about Danny Jackson for Knowledge/Wisdom maybe related to Athena's original position.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.24 10:17 pm · On: Chapter 1

Just a few thoughts, why not make it post season 7 after he already had lost his eye.

Second what demons and why were they attacking?

Why were they planning on sacrificing Xander?

 How did Willow phrase/word the spell and what items of Giles' was she using that she shouldn't have been?

 

 

Reviewer: angelkitty77 (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.24 04:57 pm · On: Chapter 2

wow this is good, hope that you write more

Reviewer: Katrina (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.24 02:36 pm · On: Chapter 1

Nicely done! I like how you have enverything flowing!

Just give us some more info about Xander's new job and how he got it... yeah?

 well...for other Gods....

Methos - God of The Underworld, he's been death before
Ardeth - God of War
Harry - God of Fate and Destiny
Hermione - Goddess of Knowledge
Tara - Goddess of Magic and Rituals
Sam Winchester - God of Demons, Slayers and the Undead
Dean Winchester - God of Wine and Debachuary (Demois' job...)
Jack O'Neill - God of Mischief and Discord
Janet Fraiser - Goddess of Healing

And that's all I can think of..... *puppy dog eyes of doom* can you wirte more with this?

Reviewer: mysta81 (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.24 08:08 am · On: Chapter 2

An interesting and rather unique story so far! You definitely have my attention. I look forward to reading more. Blessed Be.

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.23 10:14 pm · On: Chapter 2

An interesting start, maybe a bit more explanation of Xander's position.

Reviewer: Monika (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.23 06:09 pm · On: Chapter 2

that's a good start - i vote for jack o'neill as god of war

Monika

You must login (register) to review.