Imagine: The List
Fic posted by members of Vo's Imaginings YahooGroup
Reviewer: kitty1213 (Signed) · Date: 2016.05.31 07:40 am · On: Renovations and moving Day

Really liked thisstory.  Just wishthere was more of it.  Maybe.....?    

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2011.10.17 06:12 am · On: Xander's first Christmas

The nice thing about tidying your favorites list is you rediscover stories.  I actually had the sequel on my fave list, but not this one as I think i read it elsewhere the first time (not sure).   I like how baby Xander most definitely has opinions about his name.  And how everyone pulls together.  I like how D'Hoffryn admits he likes Xander as well.  

On the Renovation sequel, if you ever go back to it, why don't they put in a laundry in on the second floor--after all they're doing the master bath anyway.  Just an idea.  (I know first hand the pain of hiking all the way to the basement of doom to do laundry).

Reviewer: Cat (Signed) · Date: 2009.06.28 05:55 pm · On: Xander's first Christmas

Great story:)

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2009.06.09 12:34 am · On: Xander's first Christmas

I love that the 3 are trying to get Tara off the hellmouth and are dealing with Willow.

Thanks

Calia

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.23 04:03 pm · On: Xander's first Christmas

I really enjoyed this story.  Ray, Benton & Renny work well together and I know they would be great fathers for babyfied Xander.  Stella did choose well.    Would have liked a bit more of the emotional life along with their actions at the end; as much as I liked reading about what they're doing to make the house theirs I like to know what's happening with the characters deeper lives.  How did they handle the stress of renos, what does Dief think of the new house (dief seemed to disappear), what about the stress of learning to live with an infant/toddler in the house?

 Perhaps if you ever come back to this 'verse Tara will have ditched sunnydale & willow's influence for Chicago college.  She needs a family too after all.   

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Actually, I had wanted to go more in depth in the remodeling, but it would have added another twenty pages to that chapter so I ended up skipping a couple of months.  I may go back in and write what happens during the renovations, the other holidays, and Tara moving to Chicago.

 

Josette

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.23 03:00 pm · On: Xander's first Christmas

A 'nice' chapter showing how family should be. Great writing, thanks.

Reviewer: mysta81 (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.23 12:27 pm · On: Xander's first Christmas

Awesome story Josette! Thanks a lot for sharing. ^__^ Blessed Be.

Reviewer: Wind Wolf (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.23 09:05 am · On: Xander's first Christmas

A wonderful story.  Thank you, WW.

Reviewer: fallen_legacies (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.23 03:08 am · On: Xander's first Christmas

What a wonderful ending to a wonderful story

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.22 11:14 pm · On: Renovations and moving Day

A well written dose of domesticity.

Reviewer: Jack4Will (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.04 04:05 pm · On: Homecomings

*snickers* Poor Renie.. *grins* Loving how this is coming along.

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.04 12:41 am · On: Homecomings

Nicely done domesticity.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 09:11 pm · On: Questions and answers

Oh damn, all very neatly tied up and worked together in a perfect ending.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 09:08 pm · On: Finally some answers. . . and more questions

Oh damn, Anya's back in the vengance game, and now is playing her old role with a twist...oh hell that's going to end badly, I can tell that much already.

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 08:29 pm · On: Questions and answers

A very well written D'Hoffryn, great story thanks.

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 05:49 am · On: D'Hoffryn vs Horatio Caine. . . Run!

I'm enjoying this, but is there a reason the Vengeance demons are stringing along the crime lab instead of 'magicing' up a perfect history for Xander and his origins?

The lab is so focused on Xander's existence instead of Stella's  murder that I'm getting a bit confused as to where this story is going.  Even with all this focus on where he came from, the story line has also seemed to have drifted away from Xander and his new dad(s).

Reviewer: kirallie (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 02:13 am · On: D'Hoffryn vs Horatio Caine. . . Run!

Poor H!! Go D'Hoffryn and co! So will we ever learn why Xander is  a baby in this? DOes he remember his old life at all?

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.03 01:55 am · On: D'Hoffryn vs Horatio Caine. . . Run!

*snickers* Oh yeah, H is getting more than a little peeved. I definitely don't want to see what kind of war would erupt between H and D'Hoffryn...that would be damn scary

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.02 11:35 pm · On: Messing with Lt. Caine's mind

Well now, Xander's new life is being handled by a lot of really amused demons.  I look forward to seeing what happens next.

 

Thanks

Calia

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.02 11:06 pm · On: Messing with Lt. Caine's mind

Great fun to see someone messing with Horatio Caine.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.02 04:22 pm · On: Messing with Lt. Caine's mind

*cackles in glee* Another wonderful update...more please. Hmmm how is H going to react to being given the run around, so to speak, and having all possible lines of questioning cut off like this?

Still gotta love a cute boy and his Mounties. 

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 02:16 pm · On: More questions than answers

Hmmmm I'm just waiting to see the smack down between Ma and H...I definitely don't see her taking very well to his 'stance' and 'questioning' of her 'son'. 

 

But yep the real question of the hour is how everyone is going to react when they finally find out how the baby came be and all that mess. Can't wait for more. 

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 02:00 pm · On: Midnight conversations--and bad news!

rut roh, the boys are definitely up for a huge heap of trouble it appears.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 01:57 pm · On: Soothing the new father--with sex

*gasps, shudders, melts into a puddle* oh damn....

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 01:48 pm · On: Phone calls and interesting news

Oh yeah, now things are really moving towards explosive and then some. *snickers, snorts* Poor Rick, he's walking into a messy situation and an apparently pissy H...*looks in crystal ball* I see a lot of pain in his future.

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 01:40 pm · On: Surprise!!!

One of those oh crap moments right out the door <eg> Gotta love those.

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2009.04.02 05:27 am · On: More questions than answers

Hmmm... very interesting.  I'm wondering how they are going to explain this away and I look forward to seeing who the mysterious voice was.

Thanks

Calia

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.31 06:30 am · On: More questions than answers

Nice to see more of baby Xander.  I love how protective Dief is of him.  I still have no idea where you're heading with this, so I'll be staying tuned for more chapters!

Reviewer: Jack4Will (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.30 11:23 pm · On: More questions than answers

Now that is interesting. Hmmm.. wonder how Hallie did that. Guess we will find out sometime.

Really enjoying this story Josette. 

Reviewer: mysta81 (Signed) · Date: 2009.03.30 07:41 am · On: Househunting--Vecchio style

Another awesome story Josette! Thanks for sharing. I look forward to reading more.^__^ Blessed Be.

You must login (register) to review.