Imagine: The List
Fic posted by members of Vo's Imaginings YahooGroup
Reviews For Meet Uncle John
Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2011.05.29 08:18 am · On: Chapter 20

Yippee, its teddy!  I have a weakness for harry raising teddy stories, or heavy interaction with andromeda and teddy.  harry's arguments to the wizagament (sp?) were well done.  And love how he just blasts out of the wards to leave.  I predict chaos because from what he said it sounds like him pulling the potter & black money will cause a huge problem.  serves them right. 

Reviewer: ztivokreb (Signed) · Date: 2011.05.25 10:29 am · On: Chapter 20

squee! I'm happy to see you continuing this one. so what happens to the wizarding world now?

Author's Response: you'll have to wait and see. Do you like my pure SPN stories?

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2011.04.27 03:40 am · On: Chapter 19

finally caught up on this--thats the problem with tracking one author on several sites, you forget where you're reading and where you were.  thought it really isn't a problem.  grin

I admit hoping at the beginning that more of the canon events would get re-written, that Harry would get to spend more time having family with the 3 Winchesters.  But you've nicely taken care of the big one by stopping Sam's stupid thing with Ruby.  (tho couldn't you have saved hedwig too?)  I only have a vague idea of canon at this point in SPN but I know enough to really really enjoy Harry's smackdown on Castiel.   And Dean, lol, chastising Harry for it.  Still overprotective regardless that Harry's a seasoned warrior. 

It was good to finally find out a bit more of what happened to harry to split him from H & R; yet, I feel there's still more to reveal on that front.  I could be reading it wrong though. 

I've always liked this story, and it was nice to go back and re-read it from the beginning.



Author's Response: Glad you like it. new chap has poor Harry dealing with the idiots back home though no Weasley's

Reviewer: voracity (Signed) · Date: 2011.03.29 01:44 am · On: Chapter 19

i'm seriously liking this new older harry and how he's fitting into the family. great job, kirallie. vo

Author's Response: Thanks! Always love getting reviews from you VO.

Reviewer: ztivokreb (Signed) · Date: 2011.03.28 06:59 pm · On: Chapter 19

whoo hoo! I was hoping you didn't quit the story. :-)

Author's Response: Nope, just took a bit ti decide where to go

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2010.05.03 05:27 pm · On: Chapter 15

I'm wondering if there's some kind of magical prophecy about this family - I mean they've all died and been returned to life one way or another.  If you bring back John too, that will be four, but right now it is three of them, and three is a mystical number isn't it? 

What if there was at least one more prophecy sphere in that Hall that also belonged to Harry besides the Voldemort one?  Would someone from the ministry Owl saying a new label has appeared on one (now that Dean has returned to life)?



Author's Response: There's more if you want to read it.

Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2010.05.02 06:25 pm · On: Chapter 15

Great story, thanks.

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2010.03.28 05:36 am · On: Chapter 11

I kinda thought that John would live since he's in the title and Harry really hasn't gotten to spend a lot of time with him yet.

"I don’t it all but...shortly after Harry was born " - I think you missed a word in the beginning of this.



Author's Response: Sorry, I really couldn't see a way to save John in this. Up to ch14 now, letme know what you think please.

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2009.10.13 06:22 pm · On: Chapter 9

I'm crossing my fingers that Dumbledore & Co. don't find him and he stays with his family and gets some useful training.  I don't know how so many professors who deal with children have absolutely no sense at all at what makes children tick. 

Snape kept his position because Albus needed him for other reasons, but what excuse did the other professors have?  You would think those who wanted to teach children, would have some knowledge of child psychology or had training to interact with them if only to more efficiently teach.   I don't know how a full-time boarding school can get away with having such a low adults to children ratio. 

Also, after the first year when it was obvious Tom was back/around in some form or another, it was inexcusable that extra training wasn't provided, nor was the school security upgraded.  With things like magical vows possible, all the staff and children should have been made to at least make some kind of magical vow to not knowingly endanger the other residents of Hogwarts by word or deed.  



Author's Response: I agree with you, part of the reason I stopped reading the books. Yes Harry will be with his family for a while. After all the Order has the whole world to search for him in.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.10.13 05:13 am · On: Chapter 1

You wrote: Of course Hedwig is there, she was really his first close friend despite being an animal. Is it true she gets killed in the 7th book?

-----------

I haven't actually read past book 2, I got too aggravated. But when the 7th book came out an entertainment magazine gave a rundown of who died.  And yes, Hedwig is killed.  JKR seems to like killing the decent characters.  



Author's Response: I got as far as ch3 of thr Half Blood Prince. Her character development or lack thereof just got too much.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.10.13 03:28 am · On: Chapter 9

As usual the Order of Chickens are running with their heads cut off.  I've never understood how Sirius could just fall in with Dumbles party line & ignore Harry--it makes no sense, but I guess he & Remus drank that kool-aid a long time ago.

I am so so happy John regained his brains and is stepping forward with the boys to take care of Harry.  I hope they can keep him safe from the Chickens. Maybe the American Wizarding Gov't will like the cachet of having TBWL with them & help John get custody--political or humanitarian asylum? It's not as if Harry hasn't almost been killed every year & given no help, no counseling from the adults.

And I'm glad Harry thought about the fact that not one of his friends wrote to him--people that do that are not friends. And I really like how you've kept Hedwig with them & noticable.  Harry loves her, she's the only constant & stories that just forget her drive me crazy.  

 Can you tell I'm happy to see an update? 



Author's Response: Yes, I got that feeling. Glad you like it. Of course Hedwig is there, she was really his first close friend despite being an animal. Is it true she gets killed in the 7th book?

Reviewer: samsas (Signed) · Date: 2009.10.07 10:38 pm · On: Chapter 8

Love the story so far, I hope you continue it.

 

 



Author's Response: Of course I will, hopefully the next chapter will be up in the next few weeks. Though I do have an assignment due in 3 weeks so maybe after that, have to see.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.08.28 10:25 am · On: Chapter 1

:waves hi:  You asked me in your reply to my previous review about Sam's dreams/visions.   Alas, I am no help with that question.  I've only seen part of season 1 & that was back in the first run. (and i saw last season's finale).  That said, my philosphy is that  as the author you can decide the timing, fanfiction doesn't have to be a slave to canon just use it as a guideline.  And since this is AU to begin with . . . .

 I do have a friend I can ask if you need me to. She is very annoyed that I'm still on season 1.  :-)

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.08.28 03:33 am · On: Chapter 8

It's really good to see the brothers rallying around Harry, already planning how to train and protect him.  I just hope John gets his head out of his butt--though watching the memories sure helped I think. 

 Wonderful to read an update. Thanks!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review! DOn't suppose you know when Sam started really getting the dreams/visions other than the ones about Jess? WOuld he have them now or later?

Reviewer: VickageDC (Signed) · Date: 2009.08.28 02:01 am · On: Chapter 8

Didn't know where else to send it, but here is your school review...

Formal schooling consists of K-12: Kindergarten through twelfth grade.  Informally, most kids go to preschool or "Pre-K" at age four and then start kindergarten at age five.  Some school districts offer pre-k, but many people pay for a private preschool.  Kindergarten through eighth grade are considered primary school while grades nine through twelve make up secondary school.

Except for private or religious schools - schools where you must pay tuition, most primary schooling is broken down into an Elementary School and then either a Middle School or Junior High School.  The difference is in what years the school covers.  Middle School's usually have sixth through eighths grades while Junior High Schools begin in seventh grade and may or may not include nineth grade.  

The only time you have alternate names for the grades is high school.  Nineth grade (freshman year) and tenth grade (sophomore year) are considered underclassment.  Eleventh grade (junior year) and Twelfth grade (senior year) are considered upper classment.  These designations also hold true for College/University.  

Students go straight from High School to College or University - there is no "Gap Year" or "University Prep Year" like in other countries.  In theory, a University has many Colleges within it.  In practice, the term is used almost interchangeably.   The only real exception is the Community or Junior College - a local school offering less competitive two year associate degrees or certificate programs.   All Universities or College must be applied to individually.  Acceptance is based on high school grades, activities, letters of reference, and standardized test scores such as the SAT or ACT.  Interviews may or may not be required (usually depsending on how competitive the school is). 

 

I hope this answered your questions!  (And didn't bore you to death with excess information)



Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: MistressTitania (Signed) · Date: 2009.08.11 03:46 pm · On: Chapter 7

Yay! I'm so glad Dean took a side but I hope John will come around once he sees all that Harry has been through. That and there is another war he could help with, another solider to train.

Author's Response: John will bwgin to come round.

Reviewer: Xocoatldreams (Signed) · Date: 2009.08.06 01:19 am · On: Chapter 7

Ooo, they're not going to be happy!  Especially with Snape and Dumbledore.  More please

Author's Response: Pity they live all the way in AMerica and those two are in England.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.07.29 06:08 am · On: Chapter 6

oh dear, so the truth is out.   I'm glad that at least sam and dean are willing to listen.  I figured john would over-react.

Author's Response: Yeah, might take him a while to trust Harry again. I had to have one of them side with him. Dean's trying to be the peacemaker by being warmer than John but still wary

Reviewer: DennSedai (Signed) · Date: 2009.06.26 12:12 pm · On: Chapter 5

*evil grin* Ok, so half of the secrets are out in the open. That still leaves the other half to pop out, at most likely the worst possible time...more please.

Author's Response: Wow! You're reading my story!! Glad you like it!!!

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.06.26 08:08 am · On: Chapter 5

i forgot to ask in the other review.... this is the summer after GOF, so where are Sirius and Remus in things? (i haven't read past COS so no clue on canon).  I don't remember you mentioning them. 

Author's Response: They're sitll back in England. That summer Harry was pretty much completely cut off due to Dumbledore saying it wasn't safe to send him owls. And because he's still protected by someone of his mother's blood....they don't know he's gone yet.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.06.26 01:38 am · On: Chapter 5

great to see an update.  I love how Harry channels his inner slytherin after thinking about what he discovered.     I also love the quiet moments between harry & hedwig; it makes me think of how calming it is to sit with my cat on my lap.

Author's Response: I figure just because he went to Gryffindoe instead doesn't mean he'd lose those traits that the hat saw for Slytherin. ANd growing up in a cupboard and all, he'd have to be sneaky and all. Glad you like it!

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.26 06:11 am · On: Chapter 4

An interesting take on Harry ending up with the Winchesters.  I like it thus far, especially the inclusion of Hedwig.  Is she flying along with them or riding in the truck with John? 

 I would have liked a bit more content with Harry's visit to Diagon Alley, particularly Gringotts.  It seemed like you were hinting something going on with Harry's accounts or I might have been reading too much into it.  Did his old key disappear with the new ones issued?  Did harry bring his cloak with him or did he hide it and the photo album back under the floorboards?  I assume he has his wand with him.  I wonder if you'll have him reveal the wizarding world and his true history to the winchesters.  I look forward to finding out.

 



Author's Response: Glad you like it. She's just flying around following them. His old keys would no longer work.

Reviewer: Debs (Signed) · Date: 2009.05.25 01:48 pm · On: Chapter 4

More please. puppy eyes.

Author's Response: A review? Yay!!!! WIthin a month

You must login (register) to review.