Imagine: The List
Fic posted by members of Vo's Imaginings YahooGroup
Reviews For Time's Tapestry
Reviewer: erik (Signed) · Date: 2011.12.25 04:42 pm · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part Four

An intersting devlopment of the Tinker's character.



Author's Response:

Well, it's fairly obvious that there are those who were there before the Alteran's/Ori Ascended. It's also kind of obvious that they had to get the idea from somewhere else <g>. So having a 'Higher Power' that exists above and beyond the Ascended does fit <g>. Plus they're ego's are as much what's keeping them in check as anything else, or else they'd be running things more 'directly'. Plus it's implied in canon that there are 'other's' besides the Alteran's/Ori who ascended... So it fits that way as well.

 

But yeah, the Tinker is meddling, but he's like that <g>. Doesn't mean that he's 'all powerful', he's got those who he has to answer to as well. There's almost always a 'bigger boss', even if you don't know or realize it.

Reviewer: Wind Wolf (Signed) · Date: 2011.06.29 08:32 am · On: Consequences Part Two

Just having a re-read, I really enjoy this one and would love to see it continued someday.  WW.

Reviewer: kcat13 (Signed) · Date: 2011.02.11 12:38 am · On: Consequences Part Two

I know your life is crazy stressful right now...so I wanted to let you know how much I like the concept behind this story and the possibilities.  I love the surprise of Daniel & Paul, they're a rare pairing but a fave of mine, especially if you add in Jack.  (evil grin).  



Author's Response:

I'm actually trying to get the muses back on track *sighs and rolls eyes* As every time I sit down to do any of the Jack/Paul, and Daniel/Paul scenes they keep scampering off in all directions...I may end up just doing a fade to black with the first Jack/Paul scene and do some flashbacks to it with the Daniel/Paul part I've got partially written...that is if the muses will finish playing games and darting off in other directions.

Reviewer: Lady FoxFire (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.08 06:29 pm · On: Consequences Part Two

Mwahahahahahaha!  Grow my evil creation!  Grow!

Author's Response: *giggles and giggles some more* Oh trust me it's a growing, now if I could just finish the sex scene, I'll get the next part of gathering the threads posted...*glares at the naughty paul and jack muses* Quit being so noisy, I can't hear to write you two. *glares* 

Reviewer: fallen_legacies (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.08 03:53 pm · On: Consequences Part One

*bounces in her seat and cheers* I always did like Ethan. Chaos can be SOOOOOoooooooo much fun!

Author's Response: *smirks and snickers* Chaos...oh there's far worse than chaos a coming....*evil giggle fit*

Reviewer: Lady FoxFire (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.08 06:44 am · On: Consequences Part One

My, my how my little bunnie has grown into such a chaos bringer.

Hmmmm I wonder if a Tinker is the Creater.  Of course when I think of the Creater I think of Alanis Morissette playing God in Dogma



Author's Response: Yep the evil bunny that's spawned, including the chapter I"m finishing off now, over ten thousand words *whimpers* and still going strong.

Reviewer: Hex (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.07 02:50 pm · On: Consequences Part One

So far I love this story. All I can say is 'more please'.

Author's Response: I'm a working on it, the Jack and Paul muses are finally cooperating now that the nephews are slightly calmer and quieter today, so I can hopefully finish off the next part of Gathering Threads and move on to part four *grins*. If not maybe I'll get another part of consequences done.

Reviewer: samsas (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.06 07:13 pm · On: Gathering the Threads Part Two

Ohhhh, I really like the start of this story =)

 

Jen



Author's Response: Thanks, Lady Fox Fire gave me the idea/bunny and I'm running with it for now lolol and running from it at times.

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.04 08:38 pm · On: Gathering the Threads Part Two

Intriguing peek into who may be coming up!

Still looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

working on the scene with Paul Davis getting some fun. *yawns* Sorry, tired and crappy weather today so it's slow going. Between rain, rain and more rain and the temps not getting much above 50 degrees F *whimpers*

 

But yeah, working on slowly drawing in everyone who's going to be playing a part in things <g> 

Reviewer: Lady FoxFire (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.04 07:51 pm · On: Gathering the Threads Part Two

No NCIS?  Would love to see Tony.  **Sigh**  Maybe in the next fic if not in this one

Author's Response: Oh there will be NCIS, don't worry *grins* Can't give away all the secrets too early on you know. I'm in the middle of some play time for delightful Major Paul Davis, so be patient <g>

Reviewer: CaliaDragon (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.03 05:24 am · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part One

This is an awesome beginning and I can't wait to see where you go next.   I love the way you are weaving the characters together.

 

Thanks

Calia



Author's Response:

Many thanks, I figured it's better to start before everyone arrives on Atlantis, show how they came to be there, motivations, dreams, wishes, etc. Because once they get there *giggles* Oh that's when the trouble is going to start.

 

Plus I need time to allow Xander to interact with the AI that runs Atlantis and to learn the skills he'll need. 

Reviewer: Neverwill (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.02 11:27 pm · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part One

Nice start!  I like the Tinker's character as you've presented him.  I also like that you have him actually giving Xander as much info as he can and requesting his help, instead of dropping him into whatever situation and expecting him to perform.

I do hope we get to see some 'buyer's remorse' from the Scoobies in the future once the excitement has died down and they start to realize they haven't seen Xander around lately.



Author's Response:

Well, the way I see it, the Tinker has been keeping an eye on Xander for a while now. He has a fair idea of how Xander thinks and reacts. So he knows straight out honesty and answers are going to help more and gain more cooperation than trying to manipulate him.

 

As for 'buyer's remorse' *very evil cackle* Oh there's going to be remorse and then some all right....let's just say that I plan to borrow the ethic from 'The Monkey's Paw' and insert it into the bargain that they all made so unthinking. 

Reviewer: LadyJNite (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.02 09:23 pm · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part One

omg a cliffie? yikes... don't leave me hangin I'm begging...

Author's Response: There's more, I'm slowly fitting all the various pieces together and have not a clue who will end up with who and how various ships will work out. I did have a few ideas but the muses vetoed those and are now running foot loose and fancy free.

Reviewer: Lady FoxFire (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.02 07:43 pm · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part One

Is this going to be Xander/Mini-Me?   Please say yes

Author's Response: *shrugs* I honestly don't know yet...it's possible. But keep in mind by the time the full expedition gets to Atlantis finally, Xander will look a bit older, but physically and mentally he's going to be positively ancient. So yeah, mini-Jack is a possible good choice...he'd definitely get a lot of where/what Xander's been and where he's going.

Reviewer: healerweaver (Signed) · Date: 2010.11.02 07:40 pm · On: The Gathering of the Threads Part One

Very nice.  Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working through the conclusion of the scene with Morgan LeFay, and then moving on to the next handful of parts that all have to be wound up before folks get to Atlantis. Gotta get all the people who are going lined up and accounted for *evil cackle*

You must login (register) to review.